2013 WEF Fellows Announced

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) proudly announces fifteen distinguished members as 2013 WEF Fellows recipients. This prestigious designation recognizes members’ achievements, stature, and contributions in  the water profession.

“WEF is very pleased to recognize these truly outstanding water quality professionals,” said WEF Executive Director Jeff Eger. “The 2013 Fellows are among the worlds finest in service to water quality, the environment, and public health.”

The WEF Fellow Recognition Program underscores WEF’s reputation as a valuable water quality resource, which is due in large part to the expertise of its diverse membership. WEF Fellows are recognized in various areas of expertise including, but not limited to design, education, operations, regulation, research, utility management and leadership.

2013 WEF Fellows Recipients

Kartik Chandran
Columbia University
New York, NY

Bruce Corwin
CDM Smith
Sacramento, CA

John Crittenden
Brook Byers Institute for Sustainable Systems
Atlanta, GA

Davis Ford
Davis L. Ford & Associates
Austin, TX

Eduardo Jordão
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Mike Kavanaugh
Geosyntec Consultants
Oakland, CA

Cecil Lue-Hing
Cecil Lue-Hing and Associates, Inc.
Burr Ridge, IL

Richard Luthy
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

Bob Marini
CDM Smith
Cambridge, MA

Keith Riley
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Copley, OH

Bruce Rittmann
Swette Center for Environmental Biotechnology Biodesign
Tempe, AZ

Henry Schwartz
WEF Past President
St. Louis, MO

Julian Sandino
Kansas City, MO

Perry Schafer
Brown and Caldwell
Alexandria, VA

James Stahl
MWH GlobalRancho
Palos Verdes, CA

About the Author

CWEA Staff

Support great stories about water professionals & projects. Join CWEA