CWEA New Board Elected

Members attending CWEA’s April 29th Annual Business Meeting unanimously approved the slate of nominees for the 2016-17 Board of Directors as recommended by the Board:

  • Vice President from the South (becoming President in 2018-19): Connie Leonard, Senior Project Manager at CDM Smith
  • Director from the South (to be Treasurer): Charles Greely, Senior Project Manager at Dudek
  • Director from the North: Hala Titus, Vice President/Project Manager at CDM Smith
  • WEF Delegate Director from the South: Michael Rosenberg, General Water Utilities Supervisor at City of San Diego

Two additional directors joined the Board who are not elected by the general membership, but come to the Board through their respective committees:

  • Northern Regional Committee Chair/Director:Steve Krautheim, Field Services Manager at Novato Sanitary District
  • Technical Certification Program Chair/Director:Sam Rose, Superintendent-Wastewater Collection System at South Placer Municipal Utility District

Garry Parker, Director of General Services with Encina Wastewater Authority, took office as CWEA’s President on April 29th at the Annual Conference business meeting/awards luncheon. Debi Lewis, Senior Engineer with MWH, took office as our President-Elect. Jim Clark, Vice President with Black and Veatch and a WEF Past President, installed the entire 2016-17 Board at the Annual Business Meeting.

You can find the CWEA Board contact list at

About the Author

Megan Barillo

Support great stories about water professionals & projects. Join CWEA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *