EPA Energy Management Webcast

Solar Energy for Water and Wastewater Utilities: Step-by-Step Project Implementation and Funding Approaches

Webcast: October 11th, 2012 from 1-2:30pm (EST)
90 Minute audio Web broadcast
Eastern: 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm Central: 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Mountain: 11:00 pm – 12:30 pm Pacific: 10:00 am – 11:30 pm

Registration
The webinar is free. Please register now at https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/567834686

Description
Improving energy efficiency is an ongoing challenge for water sector utilities. This webcast will focus on solar energy and will assist utilities in understanding how solar energy can be used effectively at water and wastewater utilities. The first part of this webcast will detail the process of implementing solar energy projects at water or wastewater utilities, the various types of solar technologies available, and where they can be most appropriately used. The webcast will also highlight innovative funding approaches, including those with no up-front capital requirements, that result in long-term energy cost savings and stability. Finally, this webcast will present the case study of a successful solar installation at a small water utility in Grafton, Massachusetts.

Moderator
Jim Horne, US EPA Office of Wastewater Management

Speakers
Eric Byous, U.S. EPA Region 9
Bryan Gates, Director of Business Development, Enfinity Corporation
Matt Pearson, General Manager, Grafton Massachusetts Water District

For more information contact Jim Horne at (202) 564-0571 or horne.james@epa.gov.

About the Author

CWEA Staff

Support great stories about water professionals & projects. Join CWEA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *