Meet the California WEF Leaders

These CWEA members are leading at the national level – they are the volunteers who help direct the activities of our national association, the Water Environment Federation (WEF).

California has three WEF delegates who are also CWEA Board Members: Giti Heravian, Ian MacKenzie and Dianne Lee.

Additional WEF leaders from California:

Ed McCormick – WEF Past President
Karen Kubick – WEF Board of Directors
Luis Leon, Chair-Elect – Collection Systems
Carla Dillon, Vice Chair
– Air Quality and Odor Control Committee
Cello Vitasovic, Chair – Automation and Information Technology Committee
Naoko Munakata, Chair  – Disinfection and Public Health Committee
Christopher Stacklin, Chair – Regulatory SubCommittee Government Affairs Committee; Chair – WateReuse Committee
Alec Mackie, Chair – Awards
Mark Esquer; Jim Clark; Mike Agbodo; Chuck Weir, Sub-Committee Members – Awards
Tracy Stigers, Chair – Board Appointed Awards Task Force
Bob Matthews, Past-Chair – Government Affairs
Megan Yoo Schneider, Chair – Stockholm Junior Water Prize
Brian Villacorta; Chris Staklin – WEF Delegates at Large


About WEF

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is a not-for-profit technical and educational organization of 34,000 individual members and 75 affiliated Member Associations representing water quality professionals around the world. Since 1928, WEF and its members have protected public health and the environment. As a global water sector leader, our mission is to connect water professionals; enrich the expertise of water professionals; increase the awareness of the impact and value of water; and provide a platform for water sector innovation. To learn more, visit

About the Author

Megan Barillo

Support great stories about water professionals & projects. Join CWEA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *